Thursday, July 18, 2019

The 33rd Arthur C. Clarke Award - Winner

Rosewater by Tade Thompson is the winner of the 33rd Arthur C. Clarke Award. The novel is published by Orbit in the UK and Orbit in the US.
The annual Arthur C. Clarke Award is given for the best science fiction novel first published in the United Kingdom during the previous year.

The Wormwood Trilogy 1
Orbit, September 18, 2018
Trade Paperback and eBook, 432 pages

Tade Thompson’s Rosewater is the start of an award-winning, cutting edge trilogy set in Nigeria, by one of science fiction’s most engaging new voices.

*Nommo Award for Best Speculative Fiction Novel, winner
*Arthur C. Clarke Award for Best Science Fiction Novel, finalist

Rosewater is a town on the edge. A community formed around the edges of a mysterious alien biodome, its residents comprise the hopeful, the hungry and the helpless – people eager for a glimpse inside the dome or a taste of its rumored healing powers.

Kaaro is a government agent with a criminal past. He has seen inside the biodome, and doesn’t care to again — but when something begins killing off others like himself, Kaaro must defy his masters to search for an answer, facing his dark history and coming to a realization about a horrifying future.

The Wormwood Trilogy
The Rosewater Insurrection
The Rosewater Redemption

Book 2
March 12,2019
Book 3
October 15, 2019


Post a Comment