Wednesday, June 24, 2020

2020 Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award Finalists

The 2020 Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award Finalists for best short science fiction have been announced.

2020 Sturgeon Award Finalists

The Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award recognizes the best science fiction short story of each year. It was established in 1987 by James Gunn, Founding Director of the Center for the Study of Science Fiction at KU, and the heirs of Theodore Sturgeon, including his partner Jayne Engelhart Tannehill and Sturgeon's children, as an appropriate memorial to one of the great short-story writers in a field distinguished by its short fiction.

Winners will be presented at the Gunn Center Conference and Awards after university policy allows large gatherings of attendees.   --


Post a Comment