Saturday, June 07, 2014

British Fantasy Awards 2014 - The Nominees

The British Fantasy Awards 2014 Nominees have been announced.  The winners will be announced at FantasyCon in York, England on September 6th or 7th. Note that links are generally to the work at the publisher.

Best Fantasy Novel (the Robert Holdstock Award)

Best Horror Novel (the August Derleth Award)

Best Novella

Best Short Story

Best Collection 

Best Anthology

Best Small Press

Best Non-Fiction

Best Magazine/Periodical

Best Comic/Graphic Novel

Best Film/Television Episode
  • Doctor Who: The Day of the Doctor, Steven Moffat (BBC)
  • Game of Thrones: The Rains of Castamere, David Benioff and D.B. Weiss (HBO)
  • Gravity, Alfonso Cuarón and Jonás Cuarón (Warner Bros)
  • The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug, Fran Walsh, Philippa Boyens, Peter Jackson and Guillermo del Toro (Warner Bros)
  • Iron Man 3, Drew Pearce and Shane Black (Marvel Studios)

Best Newcomer (the Sydney J. Bounds Award)


Post a Comment