Thursday, September 10, 2020

2019 Ladies of Horror Fiction Awards - Winners

The winners of the inaugural Ladies of Horror Fiction Awards were announced in July!

Winners is green.

Best Collection
  • Collision: Stories, J.S. Breukelaar
  • Ghosts of You, Cathy Ulrich
  • Little Paranoias, Sonora Taylor
  • Out of Water, Sarah Read

Best Debut
  • The Bone Weaver’s Orchard, Sarah Read
  • Little Darlings, Melanie Golding
  • The Luminous Dead, Caitlin Starling
  • Theme Music, T. Marie Vandelly

Best Poetry Collection
  • Mary Shelley Makes a Monster, Octavia Cade
  • Choking Back the Devil, Donna Lynch
  • The Apocalyptic Mannequin, Stephanie M. Wytovich

Best Novel (Tie)
  • Bunny, Mona Awad
  • Ninth House, Leigh Bardugo
  • River of Souls, T.L. Bodine
  • The Twisted Ones, T. Kingfisher
  • Without Condition, Sonora Taylor

Best Novella
  • Dear Laura, Gemma Amor
  • The Ladderman, Angela Archer
  • The Festering Ones, S.H. Cooper
  • Halloween Fiend, C.V. Hunt
  • To Be Devoured, Sara Tantlinger

Best Young Adult
  • Five Midnights, Ann Dávila Cardinal
  • House of Salt and Sorrows, Erin A. Craig
  • Rules for Vanishing, Kate Alice Marshall
  • Wilder Girls, Rory Power

Short Fiction

Honorable Mentions
  • Till Death Do Us Part, Peggy Christie (Dark Doorways)
  • A Song for Wounded Mouths, Kristi DeMeester (PseudoPod 641: Artemis Rising 5)
  • Jack-O-Lantern, Gabrielle Faust (#ScaryStories)
  • Sun Dogs, Laura Mauro (Sing Your Sadness Deep)
  • What Throat, Annie Neugebauer (PseudoPod 640: Artemis Rising 5)
  • Butterflies, Samanta Schweblin (Mouthful of Birds)
  • The Woman Next Door, Ha Seong-nan (Flowers of Mold)
  • Quadrapocalypse, Sonora Taylor (Little Paranoias)
  • Weary Bones, Sonora Taylor (Little Paranoias)


Post a Comment