Tuesday, February 08, 2011

Aftermath by Ann Aguirre - Cover - February 8, 2011

Ann Aguirre tweeted a link to the cover for Aftermath, Book 5 in the Sirantha Jax series. Aftermath is slated for publication in September 2011. What do you think?

Here are the prior books in the Sirantha Jax series:

Sirantha Jax, Book 1
(February 26, 2008)
As the carrier of a rare gene, Sirantha Jax has the ability to jump ships through grimspace-a talent which makes her a highly prized navigator for the Corp. Then a crash landing kills everyone on board, leaving Jax in a jail cell with no memory of the crash. But her fun's not over. A group of rogue fighters frees her...for a price: her help in overthrowing the established order.

Sirantha Jax, Book 2
(August 26, 2008)
Broke and unemployed, “Jumper” Sirantha Jax accepts a diplomatic mission for the government— only to find herself up against Syndicate criminals, man-eating aliens, and her own grimspaceweakened body.

Sirantha Jax, Book 3
(September 29, 2009)
As a “Jumper” who navigates ships through grimspace, Sirantha Jax is used to kicking ass. So why is she suddenly chosen as an ambassador of peace?

Sirantha Jax, Book 4
(August 21, 2010)
Navigational grimspace "jumper" Sirantha Jax forms an army to defend colonists stationed on the outskirts of space from a legion of flesh- eating aliens.

You can read more about the Sirantha Jax series and other books by Ann Aguirre at her website:  http://www.annaguirre.com/

1 comment:

  1. I aaam freeeeaking outttttttttt. This is one of my most favorite series and this new cover is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I missed her tweet - thank you for posting this!!!